Friday, March 17, 2006

SWALL Meeting Travel Grant Recipients

The SWALL Grants Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the travel grants to the SWALL meeting in Austin.

Kate Mara Award - Charlotte Thomas, student, University of North Texas School of Library and Information Sciences

Marian Boner Award - Jason Springman, Instructional Services Librarian, Young Law Library, University of Arkansas School of Law

Coco-Miller Award - Jennifer Stephens, Attorney Services Librarian, Haynes and Boone LLP

We were fortunate to have several qualified candidates apply for grants this year. It was definitely a tough decision.

On behalf of the SWALL Grants Committee,
Terri Wilson, chair
Michele A. Lucero
Joan Stringfellow


Post a Comment

<< Home